Photo

styleandyouatsdsu:

Passing by West Commons I spotted yet another person with that dapper look down pat. The first thing I noticed was the straw hat and that was enough to flag him down for a photo.

Then all the pretty details…! The red stitching on the blue fabric band, the bowtie’s pattern, the particular color and crispness and shine of the wing tip brogues*, fantastic!

* Terminology from a great post by downeastandout for men’s dress shoes!

The legendary McHank gets a little affection for his style perfection during some job dereliction ;)

Source: styleandyouatsdsu
Photo Set

gaksdesigns:

Calvin and Hobbes photoshopped into photographs of real Locations by freelance photographer Michale S. Den Beste

Source: gaksdesigns
Link

Tumblr artists discovery - Jan 2012

artchipel:

To give Tumblr artists more exposure and for our own filing, we will edit and publish every month a “Tumblr artists discovery” list. Some awesome artists found thanks to the fantastic edited tag Artists On Tumblr:

Tommy Kane | tommykane - drawing *
David Cook | dmcook - illustration *
Casey Baugh | caseybaugh - painting (hyperrealistic) *
Ilaria Rosselli Del Turco | ilardt - painting *
Jeremy Blake | jerblake - abstract painting *
Niv Bavarsky | nivbavarsky - drawing
Stephen Workman | workman-studio - abstract painting
Jessie Thatcher | thatcherjessie - abstract *
Nicolas Brunet | nicolasbrunet (France) - photo, painting, words *
Mark Powell Biro | markpowellart - pen drawings *
Colin Raff | zbags - illustration
twinklemillion | twinklemillion - abstract mixed media
AnnCT Braunsteiner | annctart - painting
Patricia Oblack | abstracthinker - abstract painting *
Blaine Roberts | andtheoperationbegun - pen drawing, painting *
Ramona Ring | zimmer404 (Germany) - illustratioin *

Aslo to be explored this month:

Anthony Freda | anthonyfredaart - drawing [via darksilenceinsuburbia]
Corinna Wagner | corinnawagner - painting [via dailyartjournal] *
Sharon Barfoot |
sharonbarfoot - painting [via workman] *
maushunting - drawing [via tumblropenarts]
Ian Stevenson | ianstevenson - illustration [via visual-poetry] *
Anna Garforth | agarforth - typography, mixed media [via visual-poetry] *
Emma King | emma-king - illustration - illustration [via visual-poetry] *
Annemarie Cecilia Thea | annct - painting [via visual-poetry]
Brock Davis | brockdavis - photo & illustration [via visual-poetry] *
Sergio Albiac | sergioalbiac - illustration [via visual-poetry] *
henrythefreak - illustration [via visual-poetry] *
Ann Symes | annsymes - mixed mediea [via visual-poetry] *
zsuzsi csiszer | zsuzsicsiszer - art *
ralf-bohnenkamp - paintings *
Elvis Paris | elvisparis (France) - photo *
ïrka ô lupi | olupi (France) - Collage & illustration, vintage *
Jessica Eaton | jessicaeaton - illustration *
Chris Koelle | koelle (USA) - illustration *
Frédéric Fau | fredericfau (France) - painting  * 
Mydeadpony | mydeadpony (Belgium) - illustration *
Julien Bowman | ordovicianfauna (Australia) - illustration
Bruno Bressolin | laviesousozy (France) - drawing *
Agostino Arrivabene | agostinoarrivabene - painting *
Hannes Beer | alldaysgoby (Germany) - graphic design
Jeremy Blake | jerblake - abstract painting *
Rory Cahill | whoisrorycahill - illustration
Fabian Steidl | lifesaplayground - digital art *
Olivierdecobert | theothersideofthecounter - illustration
Bodre aka Gyuri Kim | iambodre - drawing
Lewk Wilmshur | lewkwilmshurstart - mixed media
Cheyne Gallarde | supercheyne - photography (retro and vintage)
azwarych - photography
Dan Resnick | danresnick - painting
Laura Redburn | cardboardcities - collage *
Travis K. Schwab | orangegrass - painting *
David Lavine | davidlavinecollage - collage *
Mina Shahzad | em-eses - illustration *
Laura Fortin | laurafortin - abstract painting *
Zos Xavius | zosxavius - photography *
tramps-loiel - painting & drawing project
mdvon - illustration *
Jon MacNair | jonmacnair - illustration *
melissa | melissasartwork - painting & drawing
Alan Dill | supercollapse - abstract photography *
Michael Orr | cornpone - illustration *
mobdividual - iPhone photography
Czar Kristoff | czarkristoff - photography *
sushiface-doesart - drawing
Brian Mohler | brianmohlersart (USA) - drawing (sharpies)
Lindsey van de Wetering | lindseyvandewetering - drawing & painting
Niv Bavarsky | nivbavarsky - drawing & painting *
artbykelly - drawing & digital art *
bridgettekeehl - abstract painting
Olivia Fox | roarlivia - digital art & animation
Archan Nair | archann (b.1982, India) - illustration *
Andrew Cloke | andrewcloke - photo
ldopa - illustration
Daniel Alvarado | danielalvaradophotography - photo *
Yulia | beloch (Russia) - illustration (watercolours, ink)
Tylen St Hilaire | sainthilaire - illustration, graphic design, photo
Konstantin | konhype (Germany) - photo (film still) *
Pete Rosos | 2812photography - photo (hipstamatic snapshots)
mcmaneco - illustration *
dethkamp (Canada) - painting (spray & markers)
Paul Ul | pa-ul-artist - illustration
Michael Watson | michaeldavidwatson - painting
MayBB | modernbohemia - photo
Ian Reynold | ianreynold (USA) - painting (realist)
Ruth Lea | ruthlouiselea - painting

N.B. You are Tumblr artist and wish to be on our next list? Please read this note for more details.

(via darksilenceinsuburbia)

Source: artchipel
Video

latenightjimmy:

Last night Goat Leg Greg returned with Ewan McGregor. A must watch. So funny.

(via fallontonight)

Source: latenightwithjimmyfallon.com
Quote

"How do you afford to look so poor?"

- Michael Rosas, SMILE
Photo